MultiMedia Soft forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Author Topic: vu meter display  (Read 3831 times)

ddonais

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
vu meter display
« on: January 18, 2015, 03:28:48 AM »

for some reason my vu meter location changes from my form design to when i run my application, it gets moved to the left and up.

is this normal?

I have used the same vu meters as in basic example, except for I have resized them
« Last Edit: January 18, 2015, 03:48:11 AM by ddonais »
Logged

ddonais

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: vu meter display
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2015, 03:47:13 AM »

find attached 2 links to images the first one is of the form while designing

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sy6mzswacssd1i4/formdesign.png?dl=0

2nd one is of the form while running (as you can see the vu meters are shifted to the left and up a bit

https://www.dropbox.com/s/v6x1ba8cpo741ie/running.png?dl=0

Thanks
Daryll
Logged

Administrator

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
    • MultiMedia Soft
Re: vu meter display
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2015, 12:45:49 PM »

Hello,

due to the fact that in our samples we cannot observe any kind of position's difference between design time and run-time, it's likely that there could be an issue with the way you are using to pass position's coordinates at run-time: are you creating the vu-meters directly into the form or are you using a hosting component, for example a static or picture box? Giving a look into the code snippet used to create the vu-meters at run-time could be of help.

Kind regards

Severino Delaurenti
MultiMedia Soft
Logged

ddonais

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: vu meter display
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2015, 05:33:54 PM »

It is the same user control that I sent you the other day.
Logged

ddonais

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: vu meter display
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2015, 06:34:43 PM »

Ok so it only happens if I put the vu meters inside of another container, like a groupbox or a panel
Logged

Administrator

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
    • MultiMedia Soft
Re: vu meter display
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2015, 07:18:42 PM »

Hello,

in this case you should check that the coordinates you pass to the GraphicBarsManager.Create method are coherent with the handle of the container control you are passing to the hWndTarget parameter of the same call to the GraphicBarsManager.Create method and not simply to the overall container form.

Kind regards

Severino Delaurenti
MultiMedia Soft

Logged